?
Newest Deal!
September 14, 2004 4:34 pm

Being the deal-finder that I can be, I've had some "issues" with purchasing baby things. So many things are just SO hard to find for a good deal. But in the past couple weeks, procrastinating on purchasing a couple items has paid off!! My best deal was yesterday. The stroller I really wanted retails for $280. Despite the great quality, company & user reviews, I just couldn't justify spending that much on a stroller. I reluctantly decided to just go with a Graco despite the average reviews. I knew it'd hold our car seat and figured at $110, if necessary, it wouldn't cost a fortune to replace for child #2. It is bulkier and heavier than the one I really wanted but the price was reasonable. Yesterday I was searching online to see if I could find it on sale. In my search, I came across the original stroller for $130 OFF (last year's model)!! I also found a coupon for free shipping. So with the cost difference in buying stroller #2 locally (coudln't find it online for a good price) v. stroller #1 online (with the discount, no tax & free shipping) was less than $20!!!!! AND the Graco strollers all had patterns I didn't really like but I like this pattern!! :D It should be here Thursday or Friday and I can't wait!!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?