?
Cold & Weekend Update
September 19, 2004 9:34 pm

I think there should be a law against having a cold and being 37 weeks weeks pregnant simultaneously!! Friday my throat felt a little raw but nothing too bad. By Friday night, I was starting to drag. By Saturday night, I was barely moving. Today, I wasn't. LOL I have it all--sore throat, runny nose, itchy eyes, ear aches. Oh, the fun of it all!!! As if I am not miserable enough already. I called my mommy to whine about it tonight and she said that she got a terrible cold the day before she went into labor with me (and then it was entirely gone when she left the hospital!), so maybe it is a genetics thing and I'll go tomorrow?? The Star Wars DVDs come out on Tuesday. I keep teasing DH that I'll probably go into labor Tuesday so he won't be able to watch them. :D I find that thought amusing. He does not. LOL

Beyond my cold, we've had a good weekend. DH had Thursday and Friday off (family time before the next plane of deploying soldiers left) so we spent those days working a lot around here. We got new side tables for the bedroom (we're working on getting a real, full set of bedroom furniture), so shopping for those and putting them together took several hours. We also did a lot of cleaning & purging in the bedroom. It looks SO much better now!! I can't wait until we actually finish it. We also spent a few hours deep-cleaning downstairs. Saturday I ran a couple errands in the morning, met with our doula (hence the inspiration for the deep-cleaning downstairs) for the afternoon and then we ran a couple more errands that evening, including purchasing a video camera. I am SO excited to have that now!! Everything went well with our doula--I am very excited to use her. And I think she'll be great for Jim too. I told Jim last night that I only wanted to rest today. We were on the go from Wednesday until last night and with being sick, I knew I couldn't take anything today. I still feel awful but more rested, at least.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?