?
Friday Forum 09/09
September 14, 2004 4:20 pm

Do you enjoy the autumn season? Why/why not? Can you see any signs of fall already in your area?

Autumn is one of my favorite times of the year. I love the cooling weather, the colors, the back-to-school, the clothes. Beyond the weather and schools starting back up, there aren't really many signs yet. Soon!

What are some of your favorite autumn desserts?

Anything maple and/or apple!! Apple crisp can be found in my kitchen most any time from September through November. I can't wait to use some local apples this year!

Do you have any special autumn events planned? If so, have you already started planning for these events?

Does having a baby count?! LOL If so, yes, I've already started the planning!! This year I don't have any plans made. Several family members will be coming out but most of their visits will revolve around fighting over holding Elizabeth. :D

When you were growing up, did your family usually have a traditional Thanksgiving dinner?

Unfortunately, yes! I don't really care for Thanksgiving-y food, so I never looked forward to Thanksgiving Day for the food.

Do you participate in Halloween festivities? Do you get many trick-or-treaters where you live?

I didn't really enjoy dressing up when I was young, so I've never been "into" Halloween. There is a Halloween/Harvest Fest on base this year, so we'll probably go to that. It is the weekend my sister & BIL will be here and they enjoy those kinds of things. I don't know how we'll handle trick-or-treat. In the past years, there wasn't any allowed in our apartment complex but this year will be different. And we are surrounded by kids, so I figure there will be plenty of trick-or-treaters. If we're home, we'll probably hand out candy for awhile at least.




previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?