?
My AwesomEST News!!!!!!
August 31, 2004 9:37 pm

DH's chain of command has arranged for him to not deploy until after Elizabeth makes her arrival!!!!!! (He was originally leaving in about 2 weeks.) He said that since I was so close to delivery now and that his entire unity doesn't HAVE to be there that early, he wanted Jim to stay behind and not miss this.

As with anything in the military, nothing is set in stone (LOL). But it sounds like he'll be here through most of October.

Since we made the decision to start trying to get pregnant, we've always worked under the assumption he'd be gone for the birth and now!!!

I'm trying not to get TOO hopeful since things can always change. OTOH, I can't help but cry at the thought of knowing Jim will definitely get to meet his little girl!! In some ways, I think it will be harder on all of us for him to leave after her birth but, in the long run, I also know it'll be worth it.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?