?
Appt. Update
August 10, 2004 8:32 am

This time, lack of an update on OB appointment day wasn't because of a trip to L&D!! (I was just lazy.)

Bad things about the appointment:

1) The doctor--She was not a pleasant woman, she made a rude comment about my weight gain (which was well-below average) and she never came back into the room so I could ask questions!!

2) MFM--Due to a slight decrease in movement, they hooked me up to the maternal fetal monitor. I didn't think it was really necessary but since I was there anyway, they wanted to go ahead with it. In the past, she's hated that and will start kicking at the probe. This time it didn't bother her, of course! I did get one strong kick out of her and, after poking at her enough, I got another small movement at the very end. Enough movement to satisfy them.

3) Missing Doctor--When I went to make my next appointment, I found out my regular OB is STILL not scheduled back into the computer!! He's away on temporary assignment somewhere else and was due back in July! The doctor I saw last time I really liked but he isn't available again until the end of September and yesterday's doctor wasn't available (I didn't want her again anyway!), so I'll see another new one.

Good things about the appointment:

1) BP--My BP looked good! 127/77 Not great but low enough to keep me outta' bed and outta' L&D.

2) Weight--Weight gain is still going pretty well.

3) GD Test--Confirmation that I did pass my GD test.

4) Movement--She moved just enough while hooked up to the monitor that we didn't have to stay. Last night I commented that it would have been nice for her to move more than "just enough". DH said there was no reason for her to overachieve so why bother. It was just such a him

-comment to make. LOL

5) Time--Total time in the clinic was just one hour!!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?