?
Resting...finally!!
May 15, 2004 9:31 pm

As you can tell by my lack of updates, things haven't really quieted down until last night. I have a huge stack of mail from this week, including four packages, that I haven't even had a chance to open yet!!

Jim got home yesterday, so we spent the evening together. Didn't really do anything. And that was fine by me after this week!!!

Today is Armed Forces Day and I worked at a booth for our base's celebration. While it was cool and rainy most of the day, I had a really nice time. And I had some yummy food!!! My favorite was the roasted corn on the cob (I had two ears!). While it wasn't July/August Indiana corn, it wasn't bad for early season California corn. But definitely not like my corn at home. I'm really going to miss *good* corn this summer. *sigh*

After my shift, I walked the strip to check out other booths. I started having funky cramping, so I cut my walk short and came home to rest. Jim was resting on the couch, getting ready to start a movie when I got home. So I laid down on the couch with him (we're not going to be able to do that much longer, my tummy is starting to hang off! :) and we both snoozed for awhile. I was craving barbecue for dinner, so we went to a cute little local barbecue place for dinner. But when we got there, there was a sign saying they were closed due to a family issue. I was getting pretty hungry by this time but was determined to have barbecue, so we went to Tony Roma's. It was our first time and, overall, it wasn't bad. The decor wasn't what I expected--when I think of barbecue restaurants, I think of either a family-owned place that is a bit "broken-down" or decor similar to Famous Dave's. This, on the other hand, was more upscale looking--dark colors, dark woods, very tailored, large flowers on the border. Definitely not what I thought it would look like.

The rest of the evening was quiet--putzed around the house, watched some TV, cleaned. Now Jim is in bed and I got on to do some work. That is now all done, so I'm signing off to go watch Suze Orman and eat a snack. :)


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?