?
Bare Floors
March 22, 2004 1:25 pm

The great thing about bare floors is that it is very easy to move furniture around and sweep when your cats go on a crazy run at 4:13 am. :rolleyes: I woke up to a bam and then a crash. In my sleepy state, I was trying to figure out if it was the cats or if we had a break-in (lots of break-ins around here lately). The cats quickly came running up the stairs (after making another crashing sound) letting me know it was just them. :rolleyes: I wanted to wait until morning but I didn't know what they knocked over, whether there was broken glass, etc...so I went downstairs. We have a ledge/pass-through thing in the dining/kitchen and they had knocked a couple things off of there and my Ball jars of rice and orzo (meaning, tiny things that couldn't be quickly picked up with my hands!!) onto the floor. Luckily, nothing was broken (I don't know how as everything was glass or ceramic). As I was up anyways, I decided to clean it up then. So I moved everything, swept it up, moved everything back. By then, I was too awake to fall back asleep. Grrrr. So I'm still up. Hoping for a nap soon.




previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?