?
B-I-N-G-O
March 16, 2004 10:51 pm

and BINGO was his name-o! I can't tell you how much I loved that song when I was a kid. I'd go around singing it for days on end. LOL Tonight I went to bingo sponsored by ESC. I didn't win anything but I had a good time in spite of that. After spending the day messing with this stupid computer & internet connection, I was SO ready to get out of the house and relax. On my way, I almost had myself talked out of going (was afraid I wouldn't know anyone there) but I'm glad I made myself. I knew several people (whew!) and I sat with a couple new people also. If I hadn't joined the local wives list before I moved here, I'm not sure I'd be adjusting as easily and getting involved as much as I have been. I plan to do that before future moves also.

Jim was supposed to call today but he didn't. I hope he calls tomorrow as he won't be able to call for about two weeks beginning Thursday. He was able to call twice over the weekend, which was awesome!! For whatever reason, the time is REALLY dragging and it seemed like forever since I heard his voice (only 2.5 weeks). Life was just starting to settle down when he left, so I think that is making me feel so "off" with him being gone. Think I'd be used to it since we haven't really lived together much since July!

Their departure date for the Middle East has tentatively been moved up by a couple months. As much as I don't want the orders to officially come down, I'm almost ready for them to come so we'll have a better idea as to what is happening later this year. And the kitties have been holy terrors since Jim left (with today being one of the worst)--you'd think THEY'D be used to it too! LOL

Wanted to write more (it feels SO good to journal again!!) but I'm falling asleep. I woke up at 3:45 am and didn't fall back asleep. Was not amused but I did get to watch some great TVLand. LOL For the past week or so, I've woken up every morning at 3:30-4. Hopefully today was a fluke and I'll be back to falling back asleep tomorrow like I have been.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?