?
Not Again!
January 12, 2004 9:51 pm

I know I said I wasn't traveling anymore until I moved but I found a good price on airfare and couldn't resist going out to see Jim. He's scheduled to be gone when I get out there (and then again a few weeks later for a month, home for a couple, gone for another, home for a couple and then gone for 6+ months) and the past couple of weeks have been really tough ones in many different respects (another journal entry altogether). Not being together on our anniversary this year was much tougher than I expected. Since he'll be gone for our next one, I really wanted to be together this year but I thought I'd handle it okay. WRONG! LOL Anyway, I jumped on the great airfare and I'm really looking forward to the trip. We have a long list to get done but I also want to sneak in some touristy things. And some time solely dedicated to us. Having him home for a month reminded me just how much I need him. While he's gone, it's easy to go on and do my own things. And then he comes home and I wonder how I ever got along without him.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?