?
We have housing!
December 17, 2003 2:13 pm

Yesterday Jim called to say they had on-post housing for us, if we wanted it. It is in the oldest (read: most run-down) section of base. I really think we could do better for our money off post as it is smaller and definitely not as nice but we're going to take it. If we decide we absolutely hate it, we'll see about changing on-post subdivisions or moving off. But we'll give it a chance. I've only seen one picture and, as DH put it, "I've seen worse". LOL At least it is housing & we don't have to go through the hassles of finding someplace to live (though I had already done a lot of the leg-work). I can't say I'm excited about it like I was some of the off-post housing I found but such is life. I think it'll make the transition a little easier if we're on base plus the pure convenience. We'll see how it goes.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?