?
Grumble, Grumble...SLAP
December 15, 2003 10:32 pm

I have been so grumbly about the holidays this year. Pouty, angry and frustrated. But today I was "put in my place" so to speak. I woke up this morning to an e-mail of a V-E-R-Y long list of names. Soldiers who don't have anyone writing them. Soldiers who don't have anyone missing them enough to send a letter. Soldiers who will spend their holidays thousands of miles from home and maybe with home not even missing them much. So while I have plenty to grumble about (at least in my opinion!! LOL), I do have a family who cares if I'm not home for the holidays. And for that I am grateful. I'm not sure I'll stop my grumbling & protest of the holidays but I'll efinitely think twice when I grumble.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?