?
Turn, Turn, Turn
December 15, 2003 10:22 am

I heard back from my old friend yesterday. She shared a couple strong feelings around my impact in her life. My heart hasn't been the same since I read her letter. For a variety of reasons, I've kept my distance from many people in the past few months, not allowing them to reach me emotionally. I haven't exactly felt cared about by various people (probably partly my emotions working overtime) so keeping my distance has been my emotional safeguard for not getting hurt (though it hasn't worked). Letting someone who has hurt me in the past reach me, touch me, has been a huge accomplishment for me. She ws a turning point in my life back in college and I am so very glad she's becoming one again.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?