?
Harry Unites!
December 12, 2003 8:14 am

Yesterday afternoon I opened my e-mail to find the greatest e-mail. I scanned the subject titles and one caught my eye as resembling spam. I almost deleted it without looking at it but accidentally opened it. For once clumsy fingers were a blessing. The e-mail was from a dear friend with whom I had lost contact. We were very close when we were at IU and then drifted apart when we both left. As soon as I saw the sender's name, I started crying. She said she thought of me recently (after attending a Harry Connick Jr. concert..she & I went to a Harry concert in college) and hadn't been able to get me out of her mind. So she 'googled' my name and found our website. I can't explain how happy I was to receive that e-mail. In the midst of yesterday's craziness, it was a much-needed moment of calmness. Oddly enough, she's been on my mind lately for the same reason...I saw an interview with Harry Connick Jr. and immediately thought of her. I didn't have the time to write much yesterday but I plan to write more today. I very much look forward to getting caught up with her.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?