?
Our Last Day...
December 12, 2003 7:36 am

as a Chicago-area couple was yesterday. It is so hard to believe that this day has finally come. I had wanted to do something special yesterday but it didn't work out as we were simply too busy. But we had a nice day together. We finally crashed about midnight (though I didn't fall asleep until 4ish) only to get up too damn early this morning. It is weird to be alone again. I'm sad to see him go but I'm also looking forward to a weekend of doing what I want, eating meals on my own schedule, etc...Going from four months of being totally by myself to having someone else around ALL the time has been a shock to my system!! As much as I have adored this time together, I'm secretly happy to have a few days to myself again. :)


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?