?
Rest in Peace, Jeff
December 01, 2003 12:28 pm

I just got off the phone with my dad. My cousin passed away early this morning. Three rounds of leukemia didn't kill him but "nothing" (since the doctors were never able to figure out what was wrong) did. My heart hurts for his wife and three little boys. And his dear family. I know we are all happy that he is in heaven and out of pain. But that sure doesn't make it any easier to know he is no longer with us.

Jeff was one of the most loving & caring people I know. He was always quick with a joke. While he wasn't conscious for most of the weekend, he did make a couple jokes even Sunday. I think he just enjoyed seeing people smile. He loved to kid around. He was very devout in his faith, preaching whenever he could muster the strength. A devoted & loving son, brother, father, husband. All in all, someone you'd be proud to call your son, your brother, your father, your husband.

It feels like just yesterday I was writing another RIP entry...


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?