?
Surprise--Take Two!
August 28, 2003 3:07 pm

And then there are surprises like the one today where its a mixed emotion one!! LOL My friend just called and said "Surprise! We're almost to the IL/WI border!!" Uhhh....okay but you weren't supposed to be here for another 6-7 hours!!! LOL I had my entire day planned...do DU work in the morning, clean and go shopping in the afternoon, fix a nice dinner, do a last minute pick-up around the apartment, go to yoga and then come back for an hour or so of scrapping!! Instead I am now rushing around to get things straightened, clean the bathroom, change the sheets, vacuum and do a little shopping!! Of course, I'm excited that I get to spend even more time with them now but a little more warning would have been nice!! :) This visit has gone from a 2-3 hour brunch to a 40ish hour stay two nights visit. I am so excited to see her!!!!! We met the first day of seventh grade and, while we haven't been super-close at all times since then, she's one of those friends who knows the deepest parts of you. The kind of friend who would willingly drop anything if you say the word. And its happened where I didn't even need to say the word, she just knew. Since I'm not good at asking for help or directly saying that I need something (I take a more subtle or indirect route usually), it helps that she can read me. The past few days have been really tough ones, as I expected they would be, so this comes at a perfect time!!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?