?
Sweet Dreams
August 16, 2003 10:28 pm

I'm about to fall asleep here but I wanted to get this written. I'll just make it short.

Last night I went up to Cracker Barrel for dinner and had a delightful time. A DISer from California was in town, so we got together for dinner. It was such a great time, as always. And, as always, it always amazes me how comfortable I feel when meeting new DISers. After dinner, I headed over to the SB store to catch a few hours of the crop. That was really nice also. And I started work on a really cute CB layout--made one for Vicki and got mine made (but not put together). I can't wait to get the pictures printed and that page finished. I got home pretty late and, not surprisingly, couldn't fall asleep.

I woke up early enough today that I decided to go to step aerobics. Man, I haven't done that in awhile and it showed!! LOL But it was good. I wanted to quit half-way through it but I'm glad I stuck it out. Afterwards, I ran to the grocery and then came home to get ready for today. I got home and decided to go meet up with some DISers for lunch. After lunch, we decided to go to Woodfield for a few things. And after that, a few of us didn't want things to end yet, so we went on to dinner. We went to Prarie Rock Brewery and had a WONDERFUL time. I was pretty tired and wasn't feeling well, so I almost didn't go. Today's date is always a really tough day for me (for reasons I don't really want to go into right now). Last night on my way home from the SB crop, I had convinced myself just to mope around my apartment today. But being out-and-about in the company of friends was what I really needed and I am *sooooooo* happy that I made myself go today.

And, now, I'm off to bed. I'm so very tired. Sweet dreams.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?