?
Miscellaneous
August 14, 2003 3:53 pm

A friend called today and wanted to know if was free tonight. We're having an impromptu evening with friends and I can't wait!! I'm bringing the hamburgers and dessert (I need to QUICLY figure out what I'm taking! LOL) and then we're having grilled corn on the cob (my favorite!), a pasta salad, veggie kabobs and I don't know what else. Grilling out and then I'm not sure what...talked about going to a drive-in movie but maybe just playing games. I'm really looking forward to it.

And the offer came just when I needed it. I got another letter from Jim today and I'm just in a really missing-him mood.

Man, I have the news on behind me and this power outage/black-out thing looks awful!! They are showing aerial shots of NY and the gridlock is nuts!!! And people are just pouring (walking) across the bridges and roads. What a mess!!!

Tomorrow night I'm having dinner at Cracker Barrel and I can't wait. I'm going up to Gurnee early to do a little shopping and then over to dinner. Saturday I don't know what I'm doing. Original plans were to go to Lincoln Park Zoo but those got cancelled, so I want to find something else fun to do. And then Sunday I'm going to the zoo (need to figure out if I'm taking the train in or driving...). I can't wait!!!!! I've really been looking forward to this for awhile now. And then I can mark one more thing off my to-do list! I also need to get to the whole foods market this weekend, as I'm running low on some baking stuff. I think I might call up a friend or two and try to do lunch on Saturday too. I want to make it a busy weekend--I'm getting pretty lonely here and want to keep myself involved, so I can get through this hump.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?