?
Nothing Special
August 03, 2003 10:15 pm

but still a nice day! I forced myself to get up early (which was tough, since I was still awake at 3:30!) and get going. After breakfast and some kitty stuff, I headed to the gym and had an awesome workout!! Afterwards I needed to run to the grocery to pick up some oatmeal and peanut butter to make no-bake cookies. Came home, prepared those and had a quick lunch. By this time, it had been pouring for over an hour, so I call Patrick to see what was up. It was perfectly sunny there, so plans were still for the water park and cook-out. So I gathered my stuff and headed out. The streets and parking lot were absolutely flooded!! I waded through ankle-deep water to get to my car and our parking lot RARELY floods. By the time I got to the interstate, though, it was sunny. But by the time I got there, the rain came and the water park decided not to open. So we spent the day just sitting around, chatting, playing cards, etc...We still cooked out, just under the carport instead of out on the deck and ate inside instead of outside on the picnic table. Too bad I spilled my entire glass of Diet Coke into my lap!! I don't know what happened--one minute it was on the TV tray, the next minute it was in my lap (and on the couch and on the carpet)!! Luckily it all came right up. All night was like that--I couldn't keep anything in my hand!! I hate nights like that!! LOL I stayed much longer than I expected so I didn't get much done today. But it was worth it. Time with friends always is.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?