?
Crabby Day...
July 22, 2003 9:26 pm

So its just been one of those days. Jim was crabby this morning, which put me in a crabby mood. Then when I tried to talk to him about it, he denied being crabby to me, which made me even more crabby. So I spent part of the afternoon working and I got a lot done, so I was much happier. And then I went to work out and had a great one, so I was in a good mood. Came home and Jim was again crabby. :rolleyes: I left him alone until dinnertime. After dinner I bribed him with money for DQ if he'd admit that he had been crabby to me earlier. He admitted it and all was well (even if I DID have to bribe him! LOL). Snuggled up and watched Big Brother (man, Jun annoys me!!). Then his parents call. A week before he leaves and they finally ask if they will see him before he leaves!!!!! Never once have they mentioned coming up here or somehow seeing him before he leaves but NOW they want to see him. And they want him to come to them!! Ugh!! His dad is having minor surgery tomorrow, so I know it makes sense to come to them but the whole thing really irritates me. I SO do not want to be with them this weekend. I want to spend Friday night with our friends and then I want to spend Saturday-Wednesday with just him. He didn't act too keen on going down there, so I didn't say anything to make him lean one way or the other. But I think I'll put that out there tomorrow, depending on which way he is leaning. Otherwise, if he does decide to go down there, I know I'll be irritated but have no one to blame but myself. At least if I put it out there, he'll know where I stand. Not that I want him to not see his parents just because of my preference but...well, I don't know how to explain what I mean. Anyway, that whole thing made me crabby again. So I decided to work on my scrapbooking. I just need to print out the journaling box for my sister's wedding shower layout and then I'm done. I also started working on another page of one of our kittens. I worked on that and listened to the Primetime Live special tonight and all that made me not-so-crabby anymore. Good thing because I hate going to bed crabby. And, on that note, I'm heading off to go there while I'm still not crabby!! LOL


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?