?
Home!
July 14, 2003 10:25 pm

I picked DH up at the airport tonight and it feels nice to have him back. Its been awhile since he's traveled, so it was weird. After work I stopped at the grocery so I could get a salad. The radio said traffic was bad, so I opted to not go home first. Traffic wasn't *too* bad but I was glad to get there early. I finished my dinner in the car and then headed inside to wait. I needed to do some reading for TKAM, so that provided me a nice opportunity to sit, relax and read. He arrived a few minutes early but then the luggage took FOREVER to come down the carousel. After we got home, Jim had a quick dinner and then went to bed. He was pretty exhausted and needed to get to bed since he has to go back to work tomorrow. But just four more days of that job! That seems so weird.

Getting Jim back home was the highlight of my day, which wasn't hard. It was just a shitty, shitty day. I'm too tired to go into it but I can't imagine that the rest of the week could be any worse. Guess that's a positive.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?