?
Down to a month...
June 28, 2003 10:24 pm

slightly over, I guess. I can't believe its been 19 weeks since he signed and we're down to just over four. *sigh* Tonight we were out to dinner and we started talking about it. At first it was general "are you nervous yet?" "who's going to watch the kittens when you take trips home?" kind of thing. But before we finished our appetizer, I was all teary. *smile* It just really hit me. And then Jim brought up jump school. He's really hoping he can get in straight out of basic. I knew that but I guess I hadn't logically thought about it. That would be an additional five weeks. The good part about it would be that we'd still be here at Christmas since he'll work at the recruiting center afterwards. So we could see the family for Christmas. If he doesn't get jump school, we won't. I know in the grand scheme its not that much longer but I just wasn't thinking about the extra time that would actually require. I had mentally prepared myself for 15 weeks, not 20. But I would love to be able to have one more Christmas with my family.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?