?
What Plans??
July 01, 2003 10:38 pm

I'm so frustrated. Family is to be here Thursday afternoon and I no longer have any real idea as to what is going on. The original plan was that we'd meet here Thursday afternoon, go to Subway to get sandwiches, take the train into the city for Taste of Chicago & fireworks (maybe my sister and BIL) and then come back here and everyone would hang out for awhile. Then Friday morning we were going to IKEA (sister & BIL want a few things for their house), then probably hang out for the afternoon, have an early dinner on the grill & then go to the Roselle 4th festival. Saturday morning was going to be breakfast out and then take the rest of the day loosely. Then my dad calls last night and says that they don't want to leave their dog alone on the 4th all day, so we should come down there instead. And I got the impression that Thursday plans would be changed for the same reason. And they wanted us to hang out there on Saturday. I said no problem on spending the 4th in Naperville but I wasn't going to be there for the fireworks. We've gone to the Roselle celebration every year and I wasn't going to miss our last one. They said I could cook there but I declined. A) I don't want to cart EVERYTHING down there (planning on a big meal) and B) I don't like cooking in strangers' kitchens, if I can avoid it. He seemed a little upset but said he'd talk to my step-mom and figure things out. I said that I needed to know by Wednesday, so I knew if I should buy the produce and such for the weekend or not. Said he'd call today. But he didn't. And now I'm irritated. I understand not wanting to leave your dog alone in someone else's house (they are stayint at step-mom's nephew's house but they will be out-of-town). But I don't really want to change around all the plans Angie, Jim & I have made b/c they didn't want to leave their dog in a kennel for the weekend. I had a dream that they decided not to come if we wouldn't go to Naperville for fireworks. And I told him fine, that's their choice and kept our plans. LOL I don't know, I'm not trying to be unreasonable but...I was frustrated after I got off the phone last night, so I called my sister. We set a semi-plan up that would work. But still haven't heard from my dad. I *really* hope he calls in the morning, so I can complete my shopping list, etc...


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?