?
Just A Nice Day...
June 14, 2003 11:01 pm

I love days where nothing extraordinary happens but everything just seems right. I woke up early this morning and made myself a yummy breakfast and some wonderful coffee. We got a new processor for the computer b/c they aren't making the kind we need anymore and we were able to get a great price on an updated one. So Jim took care of that while I tidied up a bit. We both got ready and then headed out. We ran a couple errands and then went over to the movie/shopping complex area. We ate outside at Chipotle. I had never been there and it was quite yummy! And their hot salsa actually IS hot salsa (as opposed to most "hot" salsas, IMO!). The weather was beautiful so we sat outside. It was so nice!! After we ate, we people-watched for awhile. We were done a little early, so we went to Galyans. They were having a clearance on shoes and I desperately need new workout shoes. I found a pair I liked but the clearance price said $99.97. We thought that was surely a misprint but it wasn't!! They definitely were NOT $100 comfortable and certainly not $100+ (regular price) comfortable!! So we headed shoeless back to the theater. Shortly after we arrived, others started arriving. It was SO wonderful to see everyone! It always amazes me how well our group gets along--its not easy to find a group of 50ish people who truly enjoy each person's company, especially when our only true bond is enjoying Disney and living in the Chicagoland area (plus some WI people who love us so much they drive down! LOL) Today's group was pretty small (short notice) which is sometimes better because I can spend more time talking to each person. "Finding Nemo" was WONDERFUL!!! I didn't know the whole story and was a little shocked by the beginning (and shed a few tears) but the rest of the movie had me laughing (and shedding a few more tears of happiness). I think our row laughed the loudest--people kept looking at us. LOL After the movie, we went to GameWorks for a late lunch and play time. Lunch (dessert for DH and I) was wonderful, as was the company. Relaxing. And lots of laughs. It was great to catch up. After a long lunch, we headed out. I was pretty tired (hadn't napped) and Jim was just ready to go home. We got home and watched the next episode of "Band of Brothers". We're on the last one of the series. I'm not usually much of a war movie fan but this series has been INCREDIBLE!! We just can't get over how well made it is. The episode tonight was about them finding a concentration camp. They didn't know what they were finding and were, obviously, shocked at what they saw. I am SO glad we decided to rent these!! After BoB we watched a couple Trading Spaces and now here I am. And now I'm heading off!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?