?
Zoo Sunday
June 15, 2003 7:28 pm

It was such a beautiful day when we woke up, we both wanted to spend it outside. We looked at our list of Chicagoland happenings and nothing excited us. So I suggested we go to the zoo. We hadn't yet been to Brookfield and it was on our to-do list before we move. So we got ready and then headed out. We had such a great time!! The weather was perfect--sunny and warm but not hot. We covered just about everything before I just couldn't go anymore. I didn't get my afternoon nap yesterday and then missing it today has left me pretty exhausted. We got home about 4 and then had to run to Wal-mart. We came back, fixed dinner (a yummy grilled chicken recipe of mine, baked potatoes on the grill, salad and grilled garlic bread). Now I'm watching a Lifetime movie, planning this week's menu and counting the minutes until bed time!! LOL


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?