?
Almost the Weekend!!
June 12, 2003 9:53 pm

I know I seem to talk about the weather a lot...my new computer desk is situated so tht I look out the window. And its right by the window so I'm feeling the cold air. So it just comes to me when I'm writing here, its not that my life is so boring that the weather is actually interesting. LOL One of the news channels is doing a "Heat Held Hostage" thingy. Today is Day 24 in which we've had below-normal temperatures! Crazy!!

Today was an okay day. Semi-productive but lazy. I barely got up from my desk. So this evening DH and I went to the mall. I mainly wanted to walk around but I also wanted to look for a Gameboy game. I didn't find the game I'm looking for (Mickey's Magical Quest, pre-owned) but I did find Mickey's Magical MIrror for the Nintendo Cube. It was pre-owned and $18 plus 10% off. Wooohooo!! I haven't played it yet but I'm going to later this evening, after I watch Health Cops. It was good to just get around and walk. I'm not sure what's on the agenda for tomorrow but Saturday I'm having a DIS meet!!! We're going to see "Finding Nemo" and then to lunch and then to GameWorks. And DH is going this time! Should be a fun day. Sunday we are supposed to go to a cookout but I'm not sure if we will now. I should probably rest. And its supposed to be cool and rainy. Not much for for a cookout. So I'll likely stay home...maybe spend the afternoon scrapping. Or reading. I need to go renew my library card so I can actually check things out again...maybe I'll make that my goal for the weekend. I want to check-out a couple cookbooks plus a couple new non-fiction books that I've been dying to read.

Health Cops is on, so I'm off! Happy Friday!!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?