?
No, It Wasn't Summer....
June 11, 2003 8:50 am

Shortly after my entry yesterday it turned cloudy and has yet to let up. Cloudy today and tomorrow with rain Friday-Sunday. And in the 60s to low 70s. Could be worse but, man, I was really hoping for summer-like weather! I was up early this morning and spent the first part of it drinking some wonderful International brand coffee on the balcony. It was cool but felt so nice dressed in jeans and a sweatshirt. If I had closed my eyes, I would have thought it was October instead of June!! Now its time to get productive though. I have several reservations I need to price out and e-mails which need replies. And I need to do some housework as I haven't done much this week. I also need to go to the grocery to get something for dinner. Wednesdays are usually sandwiches. And its often some kind of barbecues andwich. But the last two times we've had it, the smell of barbecue meat has made me sick, so I'd like to find something else this week. I've had such an aversion to most foods so meals have been a real struggle.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?