?
Is That Summer I See?
June 10, 2003 1:04 pm

Knock on wood but I think summer might actually be coming to Chicagoland!! We've had a couple really nice days. And while driving to work yesterday, I almost turned on the A/C! The weather we've had is absolutely beautiful!! Sunny and warm but not hot.

I have been SO unproductive today. I really need to make a list of a few goals and DO them before I leave for work. Then again, being unproductive sounds much more fun!! LOL After this week, I'm only going to be teaching one night a week for the next few weeks. It'll be nice to have a "break"! But I'll miss the money (especially after getting the hospital bill yesterday! Yikes!! I'm afraid to get the remaining bills!!)

Here's a question...I'm working on my sister's June recipes. Its a picnic theme. So far I have sandwich of their choice, luscious lemon muffins (check my B4L journal for the recipe), a pasta salad with red peppers and red onions, and a fruit salsa with cinnamon tortilla chips. But it seems like the menu is missing something. I was thinking maybe cut-up veggies with a homemade salsa? I also have a leek & cream cheese dip (good for dipping veggies) that I could do. Any other ideas or do you think the menu is fine? Maybe include some kind of summery beverage?


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?