?
Happy Friday!
June 06, 2003 9:50 pm

This week has gone by SO slowly!! And I've been SO unproductive! If I'm off for a couple days, its so hard for me to get back on track with work. Between that and not feeling the best, I am WAY behind on client work and I have to get busy. Otherwise, it was really a nice week. With being laid-up on the couch so much, I've gotten lots of snuggle time with DH. But now that I'm feeling some better, he's no longer waiting on me hand and foot. I'm not sure I like that part of recovery. LOL Tonight Jim got off work early and we went with some friends to Boogie Nights (a local bar). Its not really someplace we'd normally go but one of our friends won a "party". For $2 a person, we could get in and have a dinner and a free drink. The food wasn't bad, especially for $2! Jim had the prime rib and said it was pretty good. I just had this and that, as most of it didn't sound good. The drinks were $5+ each, so the value was definitely good (I only had Diet Coke but still). It was a nice time. Our little group of eight got caught up on things. We hadn't been together as a group in almost two months, which is a long time for us. And then we worked on plans for our upcoming camping trip. I'm pretty excited about the trip and look forward to going. It'll be the last time we camp with this group, so it'll be a little sad too. Tomorrow I want to go to the greenhouse so I can get some veggie plants. The squirrel who usually terrorizes our balcony and my plants hasn't shown up this year (dare I wish he has died over the winter??), so I think I might attempt to grow a few things. I really want to grow lettuce b/c it can be really expensive (especially if shipping from CA gets messed up again this summer) and its pretty easy to grow. And I think I might do green onions also. And then I need some new herb plants (my other ones died somehow). And I want to look for some new casual sandals, so we're going to Payless tomorrow. When I got home tonight, I had a message on my machine asking me out for tomorrow afternoon and evening. It was a pleasant surprise and I look forward to seeing these friends tomorrow night. And then we're helping riends move on Sunday. It'll be a fairly busy, but nice, weekend. I love weekends that are full of friend activities!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?