?
Friday Five!
May 23, 2003 9:58 am

1. What brand of toothpaste do you use? Me--whatever kind I can get for the best price. I really don't have a preference. DH, OTOH, uses Crest Neat Squeeze Tube, Fresh Mint. I've never seen ANYONE mangle a regular tube like he does. And being neurotic about not having dried toothpaste all of my tubes, its just easier to get him the neat squeeze tubes LOL

2. What brand of toilet paper do you prefer? Cottonelle with ridges! Though if I can get a better deal on something else, I go with that.

3. What brand(s) of shoes do you wear? I'm not terribly picky. I love shoes but I'm pretty practical about them also. For everyday walking shoes, I'm a big Easy Spirit fan. And I don't skip on workout shoes either. Right now I have a pair of Rykas that I like pretty well. But I think I might get some Asics. My Rykas are pretty worn out and the Asics have felt good. For dress shoes, I like anything comfortable. My heels are mostly Easy Spirit and my flats are some AWESOME ones from, of all places, K-mart! My sister found them when she started teaching and turned my mom and I onto them. For misc. styles, I just look for whatever fits my style and budget.

4. What brand of soda do you drink? We have been cutting way back on soda lately. Diet Coke and Big Red are my two top choices. Other than those, my choice drinks are ice-cold water, lemonade, flavored waters and juice.

5. What brand of gum do you chew? I don't regularly chew gum anymore. When I was a kid, I loved Big League Chew (the kind that came in the chewing tobacco-like packages!! LOL) and any bubble gum that was fruity and resulted in large bubbles. In high school and college I was a big chewer--mainly Big Red and Juicy Fruit. Sometimes I'll pick up a pack of Dentyne or something similar.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?