?
Tuesday
May 20, 2003 10:09 pm

(Can you tell I'm getting tired of trying to come up with craetive titles?! LOL)

Today was another really nice day. The morning started out icky and gray but quickly turned sunny!! I had a lot to do this morning and before I knew it, it was time to leave for lunch with Vicki (was I even dressed when I realized the tiem???! NOPE!! LOL) I quickly got ready (and finished in the car). I was really looking forward to this new pork sandwich. Unfortunately, you couldn't get it w/o cheese!! So I settled on just a bowl of French onion soup and a roll. Very yummy, nevertheless!! Afterwards, I tried on my dress. It couldn't have fit more perfectly!! I was so excited and I know Vicki was relieved!! I meant ot have Jim take a picture of me in it tonight but I forgot. I'll try to do that tomorrow and post it. The color isn't my favorite (I was rooting for the green color she was originally considering) but its not bad. And the style is really flattering. I tried it on with my shoes and some jewelry tonight--definitely going with the pearls. I think I'm going to wear the pearl jewelry I wore for my wedding. :) The rest of the afternoon was steady. Work tonight was good and not frustrating for once. My Tuesday kids have made me pull my hair out over the last month. Tonight they were on the ball, worked hard, had great scores on their tests and were pleasant. What a change!! I came home to a very full work inbox. I'm covering for another agent and had six messages from her clients (more than from mine!). But I'm all caught up and heading off. I still need to eat a few points worth of food to hit my minimum (and I'm starving!), so I'm going to find a snack and then go to bed.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?