?
Sunday, Monday
May 19, 2003 9:48 pm

Sunday was such a nice day! I was supposed to go to a SB crop but it was cancelled, so I took Sunday afternoon as me time. I spent the morning working and then the afternoon was spent SBing, bike riding, reading and watching trash TV. I had a brisket I was doing for dinner, along with baked potatoes and corn on the cob (both for the grill) plus barbecue sauce. After everything was done, I brought it inside. I cut open the meat and noticed a really strange smell. It was still pretty rare in some spots, so I thought *maybe* that was it. So I put the slices in a pan and finished cooking them. I tried it and spit it out. My gosh it was awful!! Never before had I bad meat and I hope not to repeat it. I think I won't buy meat from that store again (it was my first time buying meat there). Ick, ick, ick. So my wonderful dinner was not to be. Jim ran to get McD's. What a bummer!

Today was steady but not too busy. Thank goodness!! With all the new reservation requests from the last week, I had gotten behind on some current client stuff. I'm almost caught up on all that, which is nice. Tonight was the 7th Heaven season finale and, man, they left a few signficant cliffhangers!! Lucy's pregnancy test, Mary and her husband (?? I missed that part) and why the police came to the house to talk to the reverand. Ugh!!! A few more things to do tonight and then I'm off to bed. I'm SO tired tonight for some reason.

Tomorrow I'm meeting Vicki for lunch. Its been awhile since I've just had a "date" with her and I can't wait. Plus she'll have my MOH dress for me, which'll be great! I can't wait to see it on!! I have shoes for it and a slip. But I'm not sure on the jewelry yet. Its a purplish color and I just can't decide what'll look nice with it. I'm debating between silver and pearls. So we'll see once I try it on with each. I'm leaning towards pearls. I can't wait! I talked to my sister tonight and she's sounding pretty stressed. This is her last week of teaching and then next week she has meetings and such for a couple days. And then the wedding!! It makes me giggle as to how stressed she is--I was such the opposite (ask Lisanne! I saw her a few days before my wedding and was pretty darn relaxed.) It'll all go smoothly, I'm sure. And I can't wait for her wedding day!!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?