?
For a birthday gift...
April 08, 2003 11:07 am

would you like a "recipe of the month" type gift? My sister's birthday was last week and she said she wanted absolutely nothing other than me to come down for her last shower and to be in her wedding. I got to thinking last night and was thinking I might do a one-night menu each month--appetizer, main dish, a side dish and a dessert...copy the recipes onto recipe cards and then also include a shopping list for the meal. I thought I could send her the completed menu once a month. She and her future husband enjoy cooking and entertaining. But with them both having lived alone, she was saying that its been hard to figure out how much to make, etc...So I thought this might be a fun way to get new recipes scaled to two, etc...What do you think?


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?