?
Those friends who know...
April 15, 2003 3:11 pm

the deep insides of you...I heard from an old friend last night. I hadn't talked to him in a year or so and was so happy to get an e-mail from him. He has seen me through a hell of a lot and knows me in ways that no one else gets. One of those friends never forgets the insides of you and always knows what you need to hear, without you even saying a word. Anyway, I told him about the military thing. I didn't mention my fears on how I'd handle it but he must have picked up on those unspoken words. I just got an e-mail back from him and his response about that just made me cry and feel all warm and fuzzy. "This decision probably has you shitting bricks. You've always been the one to be concerned as to how things turn out. You are the one that keeps morale high when its the most needed. You logically progress matters in your mind and figure out the best way to get from point A to point E, avoiding pratfalls along the way. As for how you'll do, smart money is more than fine. You've always been very independent and quite strong in the face of adversity. People you know have always looked to you for support because of the way you see things. You are, and always have been, a very giving person. The people you meet are going to need your optimism and your spirit. They will need someone that can see things for how they are. They also will need someone who can listen to them, their issues, and their fears. Someone that will work to keep them up and going. They need an advocate that won't take shit from anyone. This will be a wonderful role for you. Everytime you've made a decision that will change your life, it's worked out for the best. You've done this before, you'll do it again." And with that, things are back in perspective for me. I really will do fine.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?