?
I love spring!!!
March 25, 2003 11:22 am

Another BEAUTIFUL day here in Chicagoland. It got up to 74 yesterday and its supposed to be similar all week. The sun is shining, the breeze is nice and I see a few flowers that are *just* starting to try and peek out!! The kittens are going nuts with the birds outside...Marcy clucks like a chicken at them, which is hilarious to hear. Ziggy just runs from window to window looking at them (and stops for a rest in the sun after each window! LOL). I put on a short-sleeve sweater this morning but I think I'm a bit too ambitious...Gonna' have to change into something long-sleeve. :( I found a couple spring-colored long-sleeve shirts at Target last night (on clearance!!), so maybe I'll wear one of those today. I also got a really cute dress and an anklet that matches PERFECTLY. I wanted a new dress for a few things we have coming up and I've been waiting for this one to go on sale. It hasn't yet but I'm glad I went last night as their selection was really low on them! The dress is sleeveless, so its a great incentive to get back into the weights. My arms look fine in it now but I'd love to have them just a little more toned and defined. Same goes with the whole dress, really...I like the way it looks now but a little more toning would make it look nicer. So maybe I should put away this box of Girl Scout cookies, eh?! LOL


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?