?
Can't Decide...
February 22, 2003 10:23 pm

I can't decide if I prefer to write in the morning about my plans for the day and changes in plans from yesterday or at the end of the day about what I actually did...Just not sure...

Anyway, today I woke up early. I had a few reservations to process before I left for the day. I got ready, got Jim settled (he's been sick all week and has spent most of the last 48 hours asleep) and then headed off to Vicki's for the day. I had a few errands to run first and I thought it was putting me behind. I told her I was aiming to be there by 10 and got there at 10:10! Not bad! We had a really nice day! Jen organized photos and put them in photo albums and Vicki worked on her recipe swap. I worked a little on my borders for the swap, printed my recipes for the recipe swap (my printer ate my vellum, so I used Vicki's) and worked on a fall layout. I *just* finished it and I LOVE the way it turned out!! It is a simple one that just turned out beautifully. I found two papers that I didn't buy to go with each other but that matched beautifully, along with another coordinating paper that was just perfect. And then I found some fall stickers (leftover from the soup recipe swap I did in the fall) that matched the leaves on one of the papers almost exactly. I'll try to take a picture and post it tomorrow. Looking at that layout makes me long for fall--I so love the colors and that cool, crisp air. And I'm so glad I'm going to get one more Midwestern fall. My luck, we'll end up in southern California where there's only one season and that is HOT! I'll so miss a Midwestern fall. Maybe we'll get lucky and somewhere in the northeast so we'll have a really beautiful fall.

After I got home from Vicki's, Jim and I watched a little TV and I played with the kitties. Jim wasn't up to going out for dinner, so I ran to the corner restaurant and picked up dinner. We watched Trading Spaces and I worked on that fall layout. He just went to bed and I'm going there soon. Its been a long but fun day!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?