?
Friday Five!
February 21, 2003 7:17 pm

1. What is your most prized material possession?

Hmm....I guess I'd have to say my photographs.

2. What item, that you currently own, have you had the longest?

My blankie...my grandma made it for me shortly after I was born. It has my initials on it. :) At the same time she made mine, she made an identical one for my cousin who is six months younger than me. We both love them and still sleep with them.

3. Are you a packrat?

Unfortunately yes. But I'm really changing that. I've gotten much better in the past few years. Mostly its because I can find emotional attachment to anything. LOL Jim is a a bit also but that's more because he's lazy about throwing stuff out. LOL The other part of it is just that we're in a small apartment. We don't want to throw some things out because it'll be nice to have when we're in a house. In the meantime...But we both really are working on it!

4. Do you prefer a spic-and-span clean house? Or is some clutter necessary to avoid the appearance of a museum?

I prefer a spic-and-span appearance. And so does Jim. We aren't entirely that way though, mostly because of the clutter (see above). But I really do like a clean look.

5. Do the rooms in your house have a theme? Or is it a mixture of knick-knacks here and there?

Mostly a mixture. Each room (other than the office) kinda' has a color theme (living room is tans/creams, bedroom is navy and green, bathroom is navy, kitchen/dining room are cobalt blue and white). And in the kitchen I have some Pilsbury accessories. But no true 'theme' in any room.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?