?
Okay, So Sue Me Again....
February 17, 2003 11:01 am

LOL I really did mean to update last night. I promise! LOL

DH joined the army! He won't be going to boot camp and AIT until July. He'll be gone 15 weeks and then he'll either report directly to our first location or he'll have a 30-day leave and then go. I'll follow behind either way. At this point, we don't yet know where we'll be stationed.

This is something he's considered since before we started dating (so more than 8 years now) but never acted on it. Its come up occasionally but he always put it off. Last summer he started thinking about it more and more. And it was really now or never. If he didn't join now, we were going to buy a house this summer and make things permanent here. So....

As for me, I can't say that I'm not worried, especially with all the news in the past coupel of weeks since joining became a definite. But I know its something he's wanted and I truly believe he would have regretted it if he hadn't. And I don't look forward to leaving our life here. We've told our familie but that's for another update....

So, that's the update on my life.




previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?