?
Saying Goodbye....
February 11, 2003 9:51 am

So last night was my last night hosting my Disney chat. Every Monday night for the past 2 1/2 years, I've hosted it. Missed very few weeks. And now its over. It was coming to the point that I just didn't enjoy it. At all. I've had a WONDERFUl co-host since May and she's made it much more enjoyable. But it was just time to call it over. So I gave my notice. And I was a bit sad. But neither of the two ladies in charge so much as thanked me for letting them know, let alone thanking me for my dedication, hard work, etc...And so I'm not so sad. It really pissed me off and reinforced my thoughts on both of them. So while it was a little sad to say good-bye to some of my favorite chatters, I wasn't sad to hand in my host "hat". However, it will be weird next Monday to NOT host.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?