?
Sad Day...
February 01, 2003 9:59 pm

We woke up early today and were flipping channels when we came across the Columbia news. We had the TV on all day listening to the news coverage. I spent most of the day scrapbooking and working on some other crafts and Jim was doing a few things also. But the TV was on in the background. A friend who lives near some of the larger debris sites said that they reported finding an arm with the wedding ring still on the finger. So very sad. For the anniversary this week, I was teaching my classes about the Challenger explosion. I was talking about the event and how that is the first 'big' news story that is really clear to me. 9/11 will probably be the first 'big' news story for them, followed by this. Kinda' weird how that is....

Went to dinner tonight and had a yummy dinner! Then we went to Office Max to get memory for the computer (on sale and rebate) and then to Circuit City to get a printer cable (the HP printer Jim's parents got us for Christmas didn't come with one--very irritating!) and a USB hub. We got all that set up tonight and I have some new software to load tomorrow. I'll be glad to have it all done!

Not sure what is up tomorrow. Probably working more on some scrapbooking. And I need to do some DU work. And make up a few vocab tests for the learning center. Hopefully spending some time chatting with people on IM. Maybe trying to find someone to SB with. Had hoped to today but it didn't work out. I love SBing with others...always get so much more done!

And, with that, off to go watch some more news and then go to bed. I'm taking a break from some things in February, so if I'm not around, its not that I'm ignorning you, I need it for my mental and physical health. I usually take the break every January but it was too busy and I couldn't get away, so its been pushed to Feb. I plan to still try to keep things going here though.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?