?
Quiet Night...
January 26, 2003 6:34 pm

After a busy weekend, I decided to take tonight 'off' and have a quiet one. Friday night was the crop and I had a great time. I couldn't get into the groove, so I didn't get much done. But I did get a page done that had been stumping me and worked on some other ideas. Did a little work on the album I'm making for Jim that's just pictures and a story of KC. Its a draining project to work on, so I can't do much at a time, so its been a slow process. Saturday I was going to go to the Health & Fitness Expo at Navy Pier but decided to go today instead. So yesterday Jim and I drove to Merrillville to meet my sister and future BIL. We had a really great time. Had lunch at Cracker Barrel and then ran a few wedding errands. I'm making my sister's veil so we needed to get ideas on that. Went to a couple craft stores and then stopped at David's Bridal. I have some good ideas and I'm excited to start on it! Today I got up early and did some cleaning and some DU work and then went to the Health & Fitness Expo. It was interesting and I had a nice time wandering around. We were supposed to go to a friend's for the Super Bowl but I was just too out of it tonight, so Jim went on without me. I'm spending the evening doing some more DU work. I just found a paper piecing that will work well for a recipe swap I'm doing, so I'm off to work on that for a bit. I've been stuck on it, so I'm glad I finally found this piecing!!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?