?
Cold Weather and the Trials of Two Kitties...
January 23, 2003 1:34 pm

going to the vet at the same time. No more!! LOL This morning had me pulling my hair out!! It was just more to handle than I really thought about. Two carriers, two leashes (so they could explore the office as we waited our turn), several small toys (to keep them occupied and out of stuff they shouldn't be in) and NO extra hands for my purse, their records, etc...And then they were both out while they we were in the examining room. I was trying to keep them both on the table top while they were doing the preliminary stuff and that was a challenge. And neither of them cares to be held for more than a minute or two, unless its by their own choosing, so trying to keep the other on the table during the examination...needless to say, I was EXHAUSTED when I got home!! LOL Ziggy did really well in the car (not a peep!) but Marcy whined and cried. I don't think it was actually being in the car but more that she was trapped and couldn't run and play.

And, man, it is COLD today!! This morning it was -26 with the wind chill!! It was 3 when I came back from the vet. Too dang cold. But at least its sunny and beautiful! I need to go exercise still and I'm not looking forward to going out but I really need to exercise, so NO EXCUSES today.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?