?
The Weekend
November 20, 2002 9:24 am

I meant to write this last night but fell asleep early.

My mom and sister came up last weekend. Since I'm not going to be home for Thanksgiving and, thus, not home for my birthday. So they wanted to come up so we could celebrate my birthday early. They got here about 7 and we spent the evening together at our apartment before they went back to their hotel. Saturday morning they brought breakfast over and then we went off for some shopping. Stopped at Portillo's for lunch. Yum! It was a really good time. We came back to our apartment to relax and watched "The Rookie". Mom had wanted to go to the Willow Creek Church while she was here, so we went to one of the evening services. I knew the church was large but I had no idea just how large! It was a nice service. Mom & Ang had wanted some good pizza, so we headed to Gino's. My sister, ever the entertainer, made us play hangman while we waited. Never a dull moment with her!! After dinner we came back here to relax a bit and celebrate my birthday. My mom had already given me money for my WDW trip. And when I was home, she got me a couple pair of shorts. The rest of my gifts were some awesome glitter bubble light nightlights. They are awesome! My sister gave me a renewal to Taste of Home. Sunday morning they brought breakfast over again, then we ran some errands and then lunch at Sweet Tomatoes. Yum! Then they head to leave. I was sad to see them go. It was such a great weekend!!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?