?
Short Update...
November 07, 2002 11:36 am

I don't really have much of an update, so this will be short. Promise to update when I know something more.

What's been up? Well, I've been going through a long series of medical tests to find out what is up with me. I don't really want to go into it all right now but I haven't felt right for awhile. I spent a couple hours last Thursday and Friday having tests done. Part of Friday's tests was to check for cancer. So far the tests that have come back are all clear. And those were the tests that would indicate anything serious. So I'm waiting to find out the remaining tests and then where we'll go from there.

Jim is really considering a career change. He recently finished with a big project and will get a nice bonus on his work for it. And he just got a raise. Work is slowing down. So I thought he was back to being satisfied with it. But we talked the past two weekends and he's really considering changing. If he does, it'll be a drastic change, so that's some added stress while we consider it. I'd absolutely support him but it's caught me off guard.

Spent Friday night alone and feeling somewhat sorry for myself but otherwise, I'm holding up fine, just very reclusive. So if you've felt ignored or that I've seemed rude or not myself or distant or depressed or whatever, it hasn't been personal. I promise. I just have had a lot on my mind.

Okay, so I guess that wasn't short was it?! LOL


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?