?
Raging Storms
June 04, 2002 10:22 pm

Gosh, I can't believe the storms we've had the last 24 hours! I was awoken four times during the night by the thunder. And today, I was getting my lunch when it sounded again. Scared the $hit out of me and I dropped the plate (and food!!). My foot caught it and now I have a nice bruise and a small burn.

Jim came home sick today. He said he felt sick last night but went to work anyway. By lunchtime, he felt really bad. He called to say he was coming home but had a meeting first. He slept the entire afternoon. Hopefully he'll feel better tomorrow.

Loved The Mole tonight. And then I followed up that two hours of vegging with Boston 24/7 which was good also. Now I'm feeling rather sluggish and ick. Guess it could be that I've been absolutely lazy today!! LOL Between the weather and three hours of TV, I have no energy!

So I'm heading off. Picture below is from our camping trip this weekend. Not a very good picture and the brightness needs adjusted but I don't want to start up the other computer, which is what I'd need to make adjustments. You get the idea though.




previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?