?
Change of Plans...
May 31, 2002 11:12 pm

So I was busy packing things and doing last minute errands until early afternoon. Got done, came home and Jim arrived home shortly afterwards. I started feeling really dizzy and really hot. I figured dizziness was due to just being hot and rushing around and whatever, so we finished getting things ready to go. I drank some juice and was starting to feel better. So we start out. Trying to get to 90 and the way we took led us through a detour. As we started the detour, I suddenly started feeling *really* sick. Of course, we were stuck in Friday rush-hour traffic with one lane each way and no place to turn off in sight. Luckily, I had a plastic grocery bag in the bag, as I quickly needed it. I felt so horrible. My stomach was cramping more and I thought I was going to need it again. About that time, we were finally able to pull over and we found a gas station. Went to the bathroom while Jim got me a Sprite. But the cramping was getting worse. So we got in the car and talked about what we should do. I was really afraid of getting there and then being miserable all weekend. Jim said we could go and then if I got sick, we could come home. But that just seemed like an awful lot of work to drive 2 1/2 hours, unpack, set up camp, etc...if I needed to come home a few hours later. I didn't say that, as I was afraid of disappointing Jim, as I know he was looking forward to it. But he took one look at me and knew I needed to get home. My stomach was cramping so badly, I was most afraid of just being in the car that long. So we started home, and, of course, got stuck in more of that same d@mn traffic. I was so frustrated. And I hurt so badly. I just wanted to crawl up in some cool air and sleep. We finally got home and I really wanted Jim to go ahead. He was afraid to leave me but I finally convinced him. So he left and I curled up on the couch, where I've been most of the evening. Cramping has died down and I'm not feeling as weak as I was. I'm not sure WHAT that was all about. I only had toast and a baked potato before all that started, so I don't really think it was the food.

Jim is supposed to call in the morning to see how I feel. I think I'll go ahead and drive up there tomorrow. I'm feeling mostly better and as long as it doesn't get worse in the night and I don't throw up again, I'm planning to go. I really wish I was there now but there was just no way I could have made the car ride. I was too miserable at that point.

Its actually been kinda' nice, since everyone thinks I'm away. No e-mails from clients, no phone calls, no nothing. I'm loving it. LOL And, on that note, I should head off. I'm really tired and need to get a good night's sleep.




previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?