?
Old Friends...
May 30, 2002 11:57 pm

I got a call tonight from one of my friends that I met back in 7th grade. Over the past two years, our communication has been more distant, espcially over the last year. Not because we don't care or anything. We've just been at different points in our lives. And we've both been busy. And we've both just been lazy. But she's one of those people that in 60 years will still be a friend. No matter how long between talks, we can still pick up the phone and talk for hours. We talked for 2 1/2 hours tonight and it was the first time we had talked on the phone in over six months. But it felt like in college when we'd talk at least weekly. It was good. And refreshing. She's always very honest and can see things about me that I don't even realize. And I love that about her. And that we have that kind of relationship where we can barely communicate for six months, other than a few random e-mails, and she can say exactly what she's thinking about what I'm saying AND that I can take it without being defensive. Not that she was saying anything in a rude way, I just tend to get overly defensive about random things. LOL Its just a good friendship--you meet in your first class on your first day of seventh grade in a new school and almost 13 years later, you're still friends. It felt good to talk to her. Recharged me in a way that only old friends can.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?