?
An Amazing Weekend!
May 29, 2002 11:52 pm

Yes, its Wednesday and I'm just getting aroung to writing about our weekend. Been rather lazy. :)

We didn't do much last weekend but it was still wonderful!! Several agents were away from work, so I was covering for a few, which restricted what I could do, since I needed to be around in case of an emergency. So Friday we rented a few movies (Spy Game, Serendipity and Oceans 11--would recommend them all) and then curled up on the couch to watch Oceans 11. Saturday we putzed around her for a bit and then ran some errands and went to dinner. We went to a brewery, which was good. We ate there for my birthday a couple years ago when my dad and sister were up. This time I splurged and got a Snickers ice cream pie dessert. It was absolutely amazing!!! Vanila ice cream with crushed up Snickers bars, over top a chocolate cookie crumb and nut crust. Then it was topped with a drizzle of carmel and chocolate, with a dot of whipped cream. OMG! After dinner we came back and watched Spy Game. Sunday we again putzed around for a bit, ran a few errands and then went on a bike ride before starting dinner and Serendipity (cute movie--drug on a bit but we both agreed it was cute). Monday was more of the same.

Lately we've been spending less time together in the evenings, between me working and then going for a walk/run afterwards and Jim and teaching himself game design. So it was just nice to spend some dedicated time together. Even though I had to be around for anything urgent for work, I tried to stay off the computer, with only randomly checking-in. Most of the clients from other agents were quiet and I didn't hear a peep out of mine. So it was all just really nice.

I've spent most of yesterday and today getting ahead for work, since I'll be gone this weekend. I've had lots of little things to do and several e-mails that had piled up, so I took care of all that and it feels great to be done with those things! Tomorrow I can do a bit more with work and run some errands, pack and do a bit of cleaning.

And now I'm off to bed. Last I checked, it was 10:30 and Nightline was coming on. Now its after 12 and PI is coming on--where does the time go?! LOL


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?