?
Sweeties!
May 01, 2002 10:44 pm

Thank you to the sweeties who signed my tag board and e-mailed me. Your support means so much to me (not that I haven't already said that). I have to say that I am blessed with such wonderful friends! :-)

Speaking of WW, I was doing some reading tonight on foods at various fast food restaurants. I looked up Chili's and looked for the peppercorn burger. I assume it was fully-loaded (with the blue cheese dressing which I leave off) and it did include fries but still--101 grams of fat!!!! 42 points (I'm "allowed" 20-25 for the day!) OMG! I usually only eat half of the meal then and take the rest home but I had NO idea I was still eating about 50g of fat! Yikes! I knew hamburger wasn't good for me but still....And I know I need to be better educated but I really wish I didn't know that. LOL I plan to spend some time scouring the restaurant's nutrition information this week so I can start making some better choices. And I can bank leftover points, so I have a few more to play with when we go out on Saturdays, which will be nice. I really like that about WW. And I can earn bonus points by working out (only 4 points a day though). I've stayed well within my range today and yesterday, so I'm off to a good start. LOL

I want to try spaghetti squash next time I'm at the store but I know nothing about it. Anyone have any good recipes? Anytime comparable for taste or texture (I have an issue with textures)? Is it even in season right now? I'm thinking no, its a fall veggie. Summer squash? Butternut squash? I need serious help with veggies. The only real veggies I like cooked are corn and potatoes, everything else I eat raw only.

Other exciting news...dad, sister and step-mom are coming up for Father's Day!! Not sure what we'll do. Saturday evening I thought about going to the Navy Pier for their weekly fireworks and having dinner near there. My sister liked Navy Pier and my dad/step-mom haven't been. We can train it in and then either walk or take the trolley, so we wouldn't have to mess with a car or that traffic after the fireworks are over. Sunday we'll probably go for lunch somewhere for Father's Day. Friday night we'll probably eat here and play cards. We seem to have it down to a routine mostly. LOL Just not sure about Saturday day.

I need to go home sometime soon but I'm not sure when. A friend is moving in June, so I want to see her before she moves but she doesn't know which date yet. But my weekend calendar is quickly filling up, amazingly enough, so I need to decide soon.

I need to head off...need to go finish Jim's lunch and grab a little snack before hitting the sack. Oprah is coming on soon and I need to be ready!!


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?