?
A Year Ago Yesterday
April 17, 2002 12:35 pm

I got offered my job working for the travel agency--WOW! Its hard to believe its been a year already. And I've come SO far since then! I was looking at some of the old itineraries I had done and laughed at how little I put on there compared to now. I grow more and more in love with the job every day. It has made me more disciplined in my days. I've become even more comfortable on the phone. Its gotten me into the habit of replying to ALL of my e-mails more quickly (something I'm pretty bad at doing). I'm becoming more comfortable with confrontation and demanding that things be fixed that aren't my fault. And its made me fall more in love with the magic of Disney. :) I've had so many wonderful experiences dealing with them and creating wonderful vacations for clients. Their words of thanks and the recaps of their vacations when they return remind me why I work for so little money. LOL

For my little Make-A-Wish child who wanted to celebrate her 5th birthday at WDW, which would end up being her last, for the mother who took her terminally-ill mother and her daughter to WDW as a final wish of the grandmother (who has since passed), for the little girl from France who experienced WDW for the first time over Christmas and had a magical birthday that started with breakfast with the princesses and a decorated table and ended with Mickey walking out of MK with her--hand-in-hand, for the honeymooning clients, for the client who is planning to propose this September after Epcot's fireworks show, which ends in the song "The Promise"...for all the clients who have made my days and this job so enjoyable.



previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?